MPO Chamber Series #4

MPO Chamber Series #4
7th January 2024 MPO Marketing

MPO Chamber Series #4

DATE: 07/01/2024
TIME: 11:00 AM till 12:00 PM

Etienne Cutajar Horn
Roderick Buġeja, Dennis Camilleri, Jesmond Azzopardi Trombone
Christopher Spiteri Tuba
Marcelline Agius, Klara Nazaj Violin 
Ákos Kertész Cello
Christine Zerafa Piano




Robert Sanders Sonata in B flat for Horn and Piano
Christopher Muscat Quintessence for piano quintet
Joseph Vella Soliloques Op.83 for Horn  
Arthur Frackenpohl Brass Duo 
Christer Danielsson Concertante Suite 

The MPO brass ensemble, led by principal horn Etienne Cutajar, team up for a varied programme including a work by Joseph Vella for solo horn, and an unusual duo for horn and tuba. Pianist Christine Zerafa joins forces with the MPO string quartet for a performance of another work by a Maltese composer, Christopher Muscat’s quintet Quintessence.









LOCATION: Robert Samut Hall, Floriana