MPO Orchestral Concert Series Five

MPO Orchestral Concert Series Five
27th May 2016 MPO Marketing

MPO Orchestral Concert Series Five

DATE: 27/05/2016
TIME: 8:00 PM till 8:00 PM

Vella Gregory: Rythmii Vitae
Poulenc: Concerto for two pianos
Britten: Scottish Ballade
Dvorak: Symphony Nr6

Conductor: Kaspar Zehnder
Soloists: Natacha Chircop & Marco Rivoltini

An ecclectic programme of interesting and challenging works, performed by the Malta Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Swiss conductor Kaspar Zehnder. Poulenc’s Concerto for two pianos, performed in this concert by Marco Rivoltini and Nataccha Chircop, marked the beginning of the composer’s “great period”. Equally great is Dvorak’s monumental Symphony in D major, capturing both the Czech national style and standard Germanic classical-romantic form.

LOCATION: Teatru Manoel, Valletta