Baroque Concert

Baroque Concert
10th June 2011 cyber


Venue: St. Paul’s Pro-Cathedral, Valletta
Time: 19:30h


  • Antonio Vivaldi Concerto for 2 Oboes and Strings RV535
    Soloists: John McDonough & Paolino Tona (Oboe)
  • Johann Sebastian Bach Orchestral Suite no.2 in B minor for Flute and Strings Soloist: Rebecca Hall (Flute)
  • Francesco Geminiani Concerto Grosso no.12 in D minor La Follia
    Soloists: Marcelline Agius & Nadia DeBono (Violin) Angelica Young (Cello)
  • Jean-Philippe Rameau Suite from Les Indes Galantes

Malta Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor/Harpsichord: Michael Laus

Entrance is free but there will be a paper collection at the end in aid of the organ restoration.